DISTRICT IX GOLF  2017 - Kevin Doverspike



The West Regional Team Qualifier was held today at Treasure Lake, Silver in Dubois.  Below are the winning
schools and their posted scores. All will advance to the PIAA Golf Team Championships to be held at Heritage
Hills Golf Resort in York, PA on Wednesday, October 25.  Attached to this e-mail are the results for all of the
competing schools.  Best wishes to the winning team advancing forward. 


Boys can play up to 5 and count 4 scores while the girls can play up to 5 but only count 3 scores. 


AA                   Boys               North East    338AA                   Girls                Mercyhurst 286

AAA                Boys               Erie Prep       304

AAA                Girls                Villa Maria    269



The 2017 DIX Girls Golf Championships were completed today. Oct 2d with another beautiful day of golf.


Congratulations to the following girls:


AA Individual Champion

Cami McNany    AC Valley             89


AAA Individual Champion

Elyse Godding   Bradford              82


Both of these girls qualify to advance to the PIAA Girls Western Sub-Regional at Tom’s Run Golf Resort on Monday, October 12.


In AA girls, in addition to Cami McNany, the following girls also qualified to advance to the Girls Western Sub-Regional.


Allison Sherman                               92

Ellie Thompson                                 98


AA Team Champions

AC Valley                                             279 (Count 3 scores)


AAA Team Champions

Bradford                                              261 (Count 3 scores)


Both the AC Valley and Bradford Girls Teams will advance to the Western Team Sub-Regional to be played on Thursday, October 12 at Treasure Lake, Dubois (Silver).


Complete list of all of the competitors for the tournament.


Kevin Doverspike

DIX Golf Chair



The Championship round of the 2017 DIX Boys Golf Tournament was completed today at The Pennhills Club in Bradford. 

Congratulations to Willie Hoover, Punxsutawney for winning the AA Championship with a two-day score of 160. 

Congratulations also go out to Brice Whelan, Bradford for winning the AAA Championship with a two-day score of 161. 

The below golfers have all qualified for the Western Sub-Regional Qualifier to be played at Tom’s Run in Blairsville on Monday, October 16. 

Best wishes for success to all of these student athletes as they advance to the next level of competition.


Players Name  Day 1 Championship Round Final Score
Willie Hoover (Punxsutawney) 78 82 160
Weston Kimmey (Moniteau) 82 82 164
Connor Alfieri (Smethport) 86 81 167
Ryan Roberts (Punxsutawney) 85 84 169
Zack Zameroski (Ridgway) 85 84 169
Hunter Gifford (Karns City) 86 84 170
Christo Park (Kane) 82 89 171
Dane Lyle (Brookville) 89 87 176
Hayden Siegel (CL) 82 95 177
Logan Pistorius (Karns City) 85 95 180
Easton Rend (Punxsutawney) 88 92 180
Nate Tack (Moniteau) 89 91 180
Zack Vanleer (Punxsutawney) 90 92 182
Brady Schneider (ECCH) 90 95 185
Ryan Newton (ECCH) 83 106 189
Ryan Bressler (St. Marys) 91 104 195
Mark Kraus (ECCH) 92    
Greg Simon (Ridgway) 92    
Josh Craig (Clarion) 92    
Ian Callen (CL) 94    
Will Uberti (ECCH) 94    
Logan Inverso (Moniteau) 94    
Matt Bellina (St. Marys) 95    
Brendon Rolley (St. Marys) 95    
Cam Craig (Clarion) 96    
Brayden Wilson (Karns City) 96    
Tyler Phillips (Port Allegany) 96    
Nate Beimel (St. Marys) 96    
Zander Hargenrader (North Clarion) 98    
Nathan Prouty (Oswayo Valley) 99    
Zach Dittman (Smethport) 99    
Max Forcey (DCC) 100    
Zyler Hargenrader (North Clarion) 101    
Dino Brown (Cameron County) 102    
Michael Hill (Smethport) 102    
Tyler Mclntosh (DCC) 102    
Jacob Anderson (Port Allegany) 103    
Ryan Rogers (Keystone) 104    
David Cable (Brookville) 105    
Ryan Graves (Oswayo Valley) 105    
Nick Wendel (St. Marys) 105    
Matt Wolfe (Karns City) 106    
Ian Henry (Keystone) 106    
Garrett Hryn (Curwensville) 106    
Tyler Wehler (ECCH) 108    
Victor Rohrbacker (Curwensville) 108    
Graham McFarland (Punxsutawney) 109    
Bryent Johnson (Smethport) 109    
Marcus Murphy (Port Allegany) 111    
Devon O'Brien (Cranberry) 112    
Ryan Clouser (Coudersport) 113    
Hunter Ricke (Coudersport) 113    
Alex Rezzelle (Kane) 116    
Camden Graves (Oswayo Valley) 116    
Dan McQuaide (Cranberry) 118    
Bryce Bauer (Cameron County) 120    
Players Name Day 1 Championship Round Final Score
Brice Whelan (Bradford) 79 82 161
Alec Graham (Clearfield) 88 84 172
Nick Cotter (Dubois) 87 86 173
Jacob VanLenton (Somerset) 88 89 177
Hunter Story (Somerset) 94 97 191
Logan Greenawalt (Somerset) 96    
Kaleb Hand (Dubois) 96    
Hunter Fox (Bradford) 97    
Joe Gorse (Bradford) 100    
Nicholas Neeper (Clearfield) 101    
Seth Kissinger (Somerset) 104    
Joey Frigo (Bradford) 106    
Dayne Bauman (Dubois) 107    









District 9 Boys AA Team Scores
School Team Score
Punxsutawney 341
Elk County Catholic 359
Moniteau 366
Karns City 373
St. Marys 391
Smethport 396
District 9 Boys AAA Team Scores
School Team Score
Bradford (*Won in Playoff) 382
Somerset 382


Round 1 of DIX Boys Golf Championships













October 3, 2016


Class AA (Girls)
Individual Scoring      Team Scoring


Class AAA (Girls)

Individual Scoring      Team Scoring

Boys' Golf

Class AA (Individual)      Class AA Team

Class AAA (Individual)




Golf District 9 Results (Girls) Fall 2015


Class AA Girls' Individual Scores

Class AAA Girls' Individual Scores

Team Scores BOTH classes



Final District 9 Golf Results  (Boys) Fall 2015


Class AA Individual Scores

Class AAA Individual Scores

Team Scores BOTH Classes




Attached you will find the information regarding the District IX Boys’ Golf Championship.  


The goal of the District championship is to identify potential golfers for the PIAA state championship. 

If a school doesn’t have participants that meet that standard, they should not feel compelled to register participants.


Entry fees are required for participation in all District IX Championships.  For District IX golf, an individual fee of $7.50 per

participant is required.  Mr. Robert Tonkin, District IX Treasurer will bill schools at the conclusion of the fall season for their

entry fees and lunch costs.


If you should have any questions, please feel free to give me a call at (814) 598-1251, or e-mail me at tflint@pasdedu.org


Information for District IX Tournament



Back to Main page